The national youth council of Nigeria (NYCN) a representative body for the Nigerian youth populations has yesterday honored Governor Ibrahim Hassan Dankwanbo with the title of the Pillar of the Nigeria Youth and Life Patron of NYCN and award for his integrity and meritorious contribution in youth development. The award and title were presented to him by the Gombe State Deputy Governor Honorable Charles Iliya and Honorable Commissioner of Youth Empowerment, Mallam Farouk Yarma at the council chamber of the Government House Gombe.

Presenting the award and title to the governor, Honorable Charles Iliya who received the award the title and award on behalf of the Governor during an elective congress of the NYCN held in Gombe said that the council deliberated and decided to confer the unique award and titles on Governor Dankwambo in recognition of his vision to build a brighter future for the youth in Gombe State.

Charles Iliya said that the outgoing leadership of NYCN were impressed with what they have seen in Gombe State during the National Elective Congress and that informed their decision to confer the titles of “Life Patron of NYCN” on Governor Dankwambo.

While receiving the award and the titles, Governor Dankwanbo thanked the outgoing leadership of NYCN for finding him worthy of the titles and the award. He urged Nigerian youth to become more exemplary worthy of emulation by leaving a good legacy for Nigerians coming up.

“Nigerian youth are innovative and hardworking; they are innovative in Education, Science and Technology, Agriculture and Culture he said.

In related development, the Gombe State Governor was presented with another award conferred on him by united Nation’s Educational Scientific Cultural Organisation (UNESCO) in New York for a special recognition and his contribution towards the historic revolution of education and the basic sectors in Gombe.

The award was presented to him through his representatives at the United Headquarters, where he was represented by His Principle Private Secretary (PPS) Sani Jauro (PhD), Commissioner of Higher Education, Mal. Isa Moh’d (PhD) and the Commissioner of Education, Hajiya Aishatu M.B Ahmed.