Close this search box.

Gombe State Government


Call Us Now

Governor Muhammadu Inuwa Yahaya, CON has approved the re-appointment of Dr. Mohammed Isa Umar as Chairman of the Board of Gombe State Contributory Healthcare Management Agency (GoHealth).

The Secretary to the State Government, Professor Ibrahim Abubakar Njodi, who conveyed the Governor’s approval, announced the following as members: Abubakar Mohammed Tukulma, Bappah kawu Hamma, Buba Galadima Kamo and Mohammed Aliyu Wayas, representing the Civil Society Organisations.

Also appointed as board members are the Permanent Secretaries of the Ministries Justice, Health and Budget.

The rest are: Yusuf Aish Bello, representing NLC; Dr. Mahdi Mohammed Bello, representing NMA, Isa S. Abubakar, representing TUC; Auwal Umar, representing NECA, Shuaibu Chiroma, representing the Office of the Head of Civil Service and the State Coordinator of NHIA, while GoHealth’s Executive Secretary, Dr. Abubakar Musa serves as Secretary.